2010 Judges

Our Judges for this year are:

Ashleigh was the Winner of Miss Glasgow 2008-2009 and since then has gone on to take part in a wide range of modelling assignments as well as film and TV work. Her most recent appearance is as a bride in a TV ad. As well as all of this she has also recently combined her hobby of cake making with her commercial ambitions and launched her new business A-Cakes
John and his team at Sculptur Salon have been the Official Hair Salon of the Miss Glasgow contest since 2007. Having just opened a second Sculptur Salon at the David Lloyd Centre to compliment the Woodlands Road Salon, Sculptur is expanding to keep up with the increased demand for Glasgow's favourite Salon.

Since winning Miss Edinburgh earlier this year Fiona has been involved in a whirlwind of fashion shows, events and charity work. Her experience as a travel agent and her involvemnt in the campaign to stop the drop off charges at Edinburgh airport led to a tv appearance on the STV news as well as numerous articles in the travel industry press.
Her talents seem to know no bounds as she has just made it through to the final 40 of Edinburgh's got Talent.
Yunis is the owner of the ProfessioNail Beauty Salon in the St Enoch Centre. A one stop shop for all a girl needs from nails to pedicures with spray tanning in between. ProfessioNail takes pampering to a new level.
Lea-Anne is the owner of Allure Boutique. With her experience in the world of fashion Lea-Anne brings her professional eye for style to the judging panel. As exclusive agent for a wide range of the top names in fashion she knows what makes a great outfit.
Maj Hussain is THE man to know at the ALEA. As the Manager of the Restaurant with the best view, not only in Glasgow, but possible anywhere in the country, he can make sure you have the best seat in the house to look out over the Glasgow riverfront, and the only thing better than the view is the food. if you haven't tried it yet, shame on you!!!
David is a Glasgow City Councillor and candidate for the Conservatives at the Scottish Parliament election.